National Cup

8-3-04 Bob Mattes, Norm Covalt

Bob Mattes and Dick Kovalt, 2004 Nats

The NFFS sponsors eight National Cup competitions for Senior-Open participants and one cup for Juniors.
Competition details are outlined in the National Cup Rules posted below.

Latest update 1-6-2020

2019 Final Point Summary

Here are the final results for the 2019 season—congratulations to two more first ever winners this year, Chuck Powell in AMA Rubber and Wes Reuter in Junior.  Gerald Brown was a double winner in AMA Gas and Classic, while Tim Batiuk won the Glider Cup for an unprecedented seventeenth consecutive time.  Jack Murphy became the first consecutive winner of the Electric Cup, and Tom Bell, who won his first Cup two years ago, won Large Nos Gas for the first time.  Congratulations to all!

Past National Cup Final Standings


2019 Contest List

Free Flight Contest Calendar

National Cup Competition Rules


AMA Form # 317 FAI Free Flight Time Accumulation

National Cup Pre-Contest Info Form MS Word      PDF

National Cup Results Report Form   MS Word     PDF  *** New for 2019 ***

Contest Directors – Please download the Word versions of both the Pre-Contest Info and Results Report Forms and use them to submit information electronically. Alternatively, download the PDF forms, complete them legibly, and submit via US mail.

For PDF files you’ll need the Adobe Acrobat Reader. Free download here  getacro

National Cup Administrator

Bob Hanford
1608 Poplar Avenue, Broken Arrow, OK 74012