fiber glass cloth

Home Forums Free Flight Construction Tips & Tricks fiber glass cloth

Viewing 7 posts - 1 through 7 (of 7 total)
  • Author
    Daniel Hopkins
    Participant

All,
    I see that fiber glass clothe is available in a number of different weights, 1.5oz, 2.0oz, 4.0oz etc… I have never worked with the stuff before and I have seen it said many time that the nose/pylon area should be reinforced. So what weight cloth should be used. Is carbon veil an alternative?
    dlh98370

Mike Schwartz
    Participant