SEN 2385

Posted on by
  1. Awesome August
  2. Lost Hills Report
  3. World Cup Calendar
  4. Ava’s First flight

Awesome August
From: Frédéric ABERLENC
Please come to the “Awesome August” 2018 in FRANCE:
Poitou WC F1ABCQ 10-11 August
Moncontour 2 mn contest 12 August
Hispano-Francia Contest WC F1ABC 13-14 August

All these contest around Moncontour, the place of the 2013 World championship.
Enjoy a great moment of Free flight during 5 days.
Frederic

Lost Hills Report
From: Glenn Schneider

I visited the field this A.M. on my way home from Eloy.  It was foggy as was the rest of the valley.  1/4 mile visibility at best.  There had been significant rain about a week ago ( Montecito mud slides).  The road in was well packed single lane, no mud. The field was surprisingly green !  About two inches of grass in patches in the camp area.  There was a large area scraped off to the west as far as I could see, no tall grass or tumble weeds.  More rain is forecast this week and weekend to help maintain our grass crop.  In all, the field looks to be in decent shape.

Glenn Schneider

World Cup Calendar

 

DateOrg. countryContestClassesLocationContactEmail:ID no.
2018 events F1A F1B F1C F1P F1Q
10.02-12.02NZLKiwi World Cup of New ZealandF1ABCPQLost Hills, California, USARoger Morellr_morrell@yahoo.com12330
14.02CANNorth American Cup of CanadaF1ABCQLost Hills, California, USATony Mathewstmathews180@gmail.com12530
15.02-19.02USABob White Max Men InternationalF1ABCQPLost Hills, California, USAWilliam M Boothffltarch@gmail.com12533
9.03SWESwedish Moose CupF1ABCQSakylan Pyhajarvi, FinlandPer Findahlper.findahl@gmail.com12353
10.03-11.03FINBear CupF1ABCQSäkylä, FinlandKim Henrikssonkim.henrisson@vahanen.com12547
17.03NORHoliday on IceF1ABCQGjovik, NorwayTor Bortnetobortne@bb.nett.no12337
24.03POLSPZG CupF1ABCPQKietrz, PolandStanislaw Kubits-kubit@wp.pl12664
25.03POLGliwice CupF1ABCPQKietrz, PolandStanislaw Kubits-kubit@wp.pl12665
09.04-13.04RUSElbrus CupF1ABCPNalchik, RussiaNaloev Nikolaynaloev@mail.ru12393
13.04-17.04RUSNaloev CupF1ABCPNalchik, RussiaNaloev Nikolaynaloev@mail.ru12396
14.04-15.04ROUHarghita CupF1ABCPQDeva, RomaniaIstvan Kissktamara@netter.ro12654
16.04-17.04NZLTui Cup of New ZealandF1ABCNarrandera, NSW, AustraliaRobert Wallaceffonzrjw@xnet.co.nz12349
18.04AUSWidgiewa CupF1ABCNarrandera NSW, AustraliaPhil Mitchellfilnoels@bigpond.net.au12335
20.04AUSAFFS ChampionshipsF1ABCNarrandera NSW, AustraliaPhil Mitchellfilnoels@bigpond.net.au12336
24.04-27.04AUSSouthern Cross CupF1ABCWest Wyalong, NSW, AustraliaTahn Stowestowes@ozemail.com.au12371
12.05GBRStonehenge CupF1ABCQAndover, United KingdomRichard JackffworldcupUK@gmail.com12302
12.05ROUSalonta CupF1ABCQSalonta, RomaniaSándor Vinczevinczesg@gmail.com12657
13.05GBREquinox CupF1ABCQAndover, United KingdomRichard JackffworldcupUK@gmail.com12302
13.05HUNSzabó Miklós Memorial Contest of HungaryF1ABCQSalonta, RomaniaGuti Józsefgutijozsef74@gmail.com12509
18.05-21.05KAZAlmaty Cup of KazakhstanF1ABCPSamara, RussiaDzhamel Bekeyevold_@mail.ru12529
01.06-03.06TURIstanbul Free flight CupF1ABCVize-Kirklareli, TurkeyMehmet Arslanarslanthk@yahoo.com12502
9.06DENJutland Health CupF1ABQViborg, DenmarkPeter Rasmussenpr.arkitekter@gmail.com12347
15.06-17.06LATFree Flight Latvia CupF1ABCPQBlagodatnoe, Kharkov, UkraineMolchanov Serhiisergeyvicitex2006@gmail.com12443
16.06-18.06LATBlack Stork Cup of LatviaF1ABCPQBlagodatnoe, Kharkov, UkraineMolchanov Serhiisergeyvicitex2006@gmail.com12438
16.06SRB35th Srem CupF1ABCQAradac-Zrenjanin, SerbiaMartin Grubícmartin.grubic@yahoo.com12661
17.06SRB51st Memorial Djordje ZigicF1ABCAradac-Zrenjanin, SerbiaNIkola Borovacnborovac@eunet.rs12662
28.06SWESwedish CupF1ABCQMörbylanga, Öland, SwedenPer Findahlper.findahl@gmail.com12352
29.06DENDanish cupF1ABCPQAlvaret, Öland Island, SwedenSteffen Hjorth Jensensteffen.hjorth.jensen@gmail.com12404
1.07NORNorwegian CupF1ABCQAlvaret, Öland Island, SwedenAtle Klungrehaugaklark@online.no12364
4.07MGLAsian Cup – TBCF1ABCPUlaanbaatar, MongoliaBatbilegmasa.mongolia@yahoo.com12681
5.07MGLMongolian Cup – TBCF1ABCPUlaanbaatar, MongoliaBatbilegmasa.mongolia@yahoo.com12680
06.07-07.07UKR37th Antonov CupF1ABCPQChernigiv, UkraineIgor Zavgorodniyzivdbox@bigmir.net12451
07.07-08.07UKRViktor Stamov Cup-Golden AutomnF1ABCPQChernigiv, UkraineLiudmyla Stamovastamov@hotmail.com12453
7.07BIH54th Mostar cupF1ABCQMostar, Bosnia and HerzegovinaAdin Ramadanoviczk_mostar@yahoo.com12543
21.07-22.07HUNHerend cupF1ABCPQSzentes, HungaryFerenc Kernerferenc.kerner@herend.com12503
23.07-25.07USANationalsF1ABCQMuncie, Indiana, USAAram Schlosbergaram.schlosberg1@verizon.net12531
03.08-04.08BULSofia CupF1ABCPQPazardzik, BulgariaValentin Savovvalio@dir.bg12414
04.08-05.08BULBulgaria CupF1ABCPQPazardzik, BulgariaValentin Savovvalio@dir.bg12405
10.08-11.08FRAPoitouF1ABCPQNoizé, Thouars, FranceYves Belletbellet.y@orange.fr12616
11.08CANCanada cupF1ABCTottenham, Ontario, CanadaLeslie Farkasaljolie@sympatico.ca12445
12.08CANHuron CupF1ABCQTottenham, Ontario, CanadaTony Mathewstmathews1@sympatico.ca12444
13.08-14.08ESPHispano-Francia ContestF1ABCSt Jean de Sauves, FranceBenoit Jacqueminbenoit.jacquemin@vol-libre-moncontourois.fr12587
23.08-25.08KAZKazakhstan Free Flight CupF1ABCUralsk, KazakhstanSergey Kuznetcovairzko@mail.ru12387
24.08-26.08GER49th EifelpokalF1ABCQZülpich, GermanyBernd Hönigeifelpokal@online.de12473
24.08CROFF Kup Slavonije i BaranjeF1ABCQKrbava, CroatiaVinko Tomljanovicvinko.tomljanovic@gmail.com12565
25.08CROFF Cro CupF1ABCQKrbava, CroatiaMarko Butkovicbuki2808@gmail.com12559
26.08-28.08KAZAstana Free Flight CupF1ABCUralsk, KazakhstanSergey Kuznetcovairzko@mail.ru12388
26.08SLOMura Cup of SloveniaF1ABCQKrbava, CroatiaBostjan Bagari, Bogdan Lemutmuracup@modelarji.si12520
1.09BIH36th Memorijal Izet KurtalicF1ABCBosanski Petrovac, Bosnia and HerzegovinaSabrija Limoinfo@aeroklub-izet-kurtalic.ba12625
14.09-20.09MGLFree Flight Holiday of MongoliaF1ABCIsuzdal, RussiaEvdokimov Yuriyevdokimov.f1a@gmail.com12679
22.09SVKHogo CupF1ABCZabokreky nad Nitrou, SlovakiaIvan Bezakivanbezak@hotmail.com12628
23.09SVKZabokreky CupF1ABCZabokreky nad Nitrou, SlovakiaIvan Bezakivanbezak@hotmail.com12629
29.09CZESouth Boemian CupF1ABCVsechov, Czech Rep.Jan Cihakjan.cihak@seznam.cz12470
29.09MKDPrilep Cup-trophy of PrilepF1ABCPQPrilep, Former Yugoslav Rep. of MacedoniaZdravko Todorskizdravkot@t.mk12511
30.09GERBohemia Saxony World Cup of GermanyF1ABCQTabor, Czech Rep.Michael Jäckelmichael.jaeckel@f3f.de12472
30.09MKDMacedonia World CupF1ABCPQPrilep, Former Yugoslav Rep. of MacedoniaZdravko Todorskizdravkot@t.mk12518
05.10-08.10NZLKotuku World Cup of New ZealandF1ABCPQLost Hills, California, USABrian van Nestbisheatf1a@gmail.com12329
06.10-07.10ITA12th Trofeo Citta’di CapannoriF1ABCQPadule di Bientina, ItalyFabrizio Ceccarini / Cesare Giannif_ceccarini@tin.it12419
07.10-10.10USASierra CupF1ABCQLost Hills, California, USAMike McKeevervamckeever@aol.com12535
7.1TURAnatolian Free Flight CupF1ABCAnkara-Golbasi, TurkeyMehmet Arslanarslanthk@yahoo.com12694
19.10-21.10SLOKrka CupF1ABCSentjernej, Novo mesto, SloveniaDragan Stankovicaeroklubkrka.f1@gmail.com12519
27.10-28.10FRACritérium Rhône Alpes-15eme Philippe LepageF1ABCQArzay Bossieu, FranceJean Pierre Challinemjp.challine@sfr.fr12623
6.12ISROtzma Open-Israel Free Flight CompetitionF1ABCQPUrim, IsraelAviad Levioffice@aeroclub.org.il12373
07.12-08.12ISRHanukkah Open-Israel Free Flight CompetitionF1ABCQPUrim, IsraelAviad Levyoffice@aeroclub.org.il12374
2018 F1E events
10.02-12.02NZLKiwi World Cup of New ZealandF1ELost Hills, California, USARoger Morellr_morrell@yahoo.com12330
15.02-19.02USABob White Max Men InternationalF1ELost Hills, California, USAWilliam M Boothffltarch@gmail.com12533
10.03CZEWinter cup IF1EVetrnik, Czech Rep.Ing. Vojtech Zimavoziteam@seznam.cz12469
11.03CZEWinter Cup IIF1EVetrnik, Czech Rep.Ing. Vojtech Zimavoziteam@seznam.cz12468
14.04GEROtto Kuttler CupF1EFöhrlberg, Oberkotzau, GermanyPeter Kuttlerpeter-kuttler@web.de12474
15.04GERFöhlberg CupF1EFöhrlberg, Oberkotzau, GermanyPeter Kuttlerpeter-kuttler@web.de12475
25.05-26.05BULPrista Cup F1EF1EAlekovo, BulgariaValentin Savovvalio@dir.bg12413
26.05-27.05BULBulgaria Cup F1EF1EAlekovo, BulgariaValentin Savovvalio@dir.bg12406
9.06ITA3rd Trofeo Gar RoveretoF1ELessini, ItalyMaurizio Tomazzonimautom60@gmail.com12420
10.06ITA8th Volare LessiniF1ELessini, ItalyMaurizio Tomazzonimautom60@gmail.com12421
23.06ROUF1E Memorial Popa CringuF1ETurda, RomaniaIoana Dumitruioanaeu822@yahoo.com12573
24.06ROUF1E Turda CupF1ETurda, RomaniaIoana Dumitruioanaeu822@yahoo.com12574
6.07USACentennial cupF1EDenver, USAChuck Etheringtonetherington.freeflight@outlook.com12541
17.08POLGovernor’s CupF1ERaçibórz, PolandKonrad Zurowskikonradinhooo96@gmail.com12666
18.08POLToszek CupF1EToszek, PolandCyprian Blaszczykcyprian.blaszczyk@gmail.pl12667
19.08UKRThe Friendship cup of UkraineF1EGliwice, PolandKonrad Zurowskikonradinhooo96@gmail.com12452
25.08SUIMartin Cup F1E of SwitzerlandF1EMartin, SlovakiaAlfred Andristfamilie.andrist@hispeed.ch12647
30.08SUISwiss Cup F1EF1EMartin, SlovakiaAlfred Andristfamilie.andrist@hispeed.ch12646
8.09SVKSmeringai Memorial CupF1ELiptovsky Mikulas, SlovakiaIgor Miertusmiertus.i@gmial.com12631
9.09SVKLiptovsky Mikulas CupF1ELiptovsky Mikulas, SlovakiaIgor Miertusmiertus.i@gmial.com12630
15.09FRAF1E Poitou CharenteF1ETourtenay, FranceAndre Trachezandre.trachez@laposte.net12620
16.09FRAPoitou Moncontour F1EF1ESt Jean de Sauves, FranceBenoit Jacqueminbenoit.jacquemin@vol-libre-moncontourois.fr12621
05.10-08.10NZLKotuku World Cup of New ZealandF1ELost Hills, California, USABrian van Nestbisheatf1a@gmail.com12329
07.10-10.10USASierra CupF1ELost Hills, California, USAMike McKeevervamckeever@aol.com12535

 

Ava’s First Flight
Former Junior FAI Power Champ and F1C flyer Austin Gunder’s work has curtailed his model flying in recent years and his many flying friends have been wondering how he is doing.  Here is an update.

Roger,
Below is a You Tube link of Austin Gunder and his daughter’s first flight in an Airplane.
Permission granted to posted this in SEN by (proud)  Grandpa Gunder
Enjoy !
Randy Secor

https://youtu.be/mNe5yOi7r98